Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sarah Lyle

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sarah Lyle

4.9 out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Gregory Wilcoxon

Gregory Wilcoxon

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service with State Farm. Reviewed policy options thoroughly. Shout out to Brian. Great communication skills. Answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Terrion Newsome

Terrion Newsome

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was exceptionally helpful! I appreciate you!!!"
Profile photo of Gwen Heathman

Gwen Heathman

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not a paper-pusher for their company, but reason why you go to an insurance agency--to represent you before the company. Personable, helpful in many ways to save."
Profile photo of Alessio Cappelletti

Alessio Cappelletti

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian and "Filly" (who is the 2nd Sarah in this insurance compound) are two of the major reasons why I did not defect to another insurance provider. Being an owner of a company myself and working in the white water rafting of the business world...Brian's ability to remain calm and of utmost character when faced with a pressured situation is exemplary. He will probably end up as the CEO of some company that either fixes the environment, cures cancer or ends world hunger. Maybe all of the above. His aptitude for quickly rectifying any wrongdoings befallen a client is faster than the speed of thought and made a higher priority then his own need to breathe. Get his autograph before he is coverboy for Fortune magazine. Filly is the secret weapon in this outfit. She actually made my week, which had been wracked with some professional brush fires that I had tired from smothering. She is generally the first person to pick up the phone, a joy to talk to and is able to relay to outsiders how much Sarah Lyle's office is NOT a Kafkesque churn-and-burn mechanized factory of employee turnovers and peddling of premiums...but is really a family where all these collaborators know eachother, grew up in similar parts of the Parishes and actually like eachother. I mean they really do. If Filly chooses to become a lawyer or a lobbyist...God help whoever is the opposition. She could probably barter peace treaties between nations and denuclerize the planet. Please consult with her before the UN scoops her up or she busies herself penning the new Geneva Convention. A company isn't just about product meeting demand.... its most about marketing meeting message and communication style. The narrative we tell...and the more grounded in truth it is...and the more it appeals to our own universal desire to belong to a community and family...the more it will sell. The product Lyle and her band of hospitable merchants sell are great rates- beating out most of the competition. The communication style is warm and inviting- "the water is fine, take a dip". And the narrative of it being a family at the Lyle Insurance Chateu is seemingly grounded in 100% truth. No lip service. No saccharine conjecture. Both Brian and Filly took time to speak comfortably and personally on the phone...and that time taken to be charming, share interests outside of saving me deductibles... saved the company a client...and saved them from losing a lot of money. These two should get some bonuses; maybe a Porsche 911 each or a fully paid holiday in Tahiti at the most luxurious of resorts. And Lyle herself should get much of the same for being able to spot, trust and hire such stellar talent. Shots fired to all other nationwide State Farm outfits... the bar's been set in Orleans Parish- match or you yourself shall perish. Regardless, State farm, Sarah Lyle's branch and your own consumer interests could not be in better hands. Like a good neighbor...cmon, you know the rest ;)"
Profile photo of Shasda Haywood

Shasda Haywood

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"BRIAN CAMBEL WAS AWESOME TODAY!!! BRIAN HELPED ME GET OUT OF ANOTHER INSURANCE THAT I MAINTAINED FOR A YEAR AN THEY WERE VERY EXPENSIVE TO ME, BUT I MADE SURE I PAYED. BRIAN GOT ME BACK WITH STATE FARM AN I AM SO HAPPY TO BE BACK. BACK MADE SURE ALL WAS WELL WITH ME OUT THAT SITUATION AN MADE SURE I WAS GOOD WITH STATE FARM. BRIAN WAS VERY NICE, PATIENT, AN KIND, AN FRIENDLY TO ALL PARTIES THAT WERE INVOLVED TODAY. HIS FRIENDLY SPIRIT MADE ME VERY RELAXED AFTER THAT CONVERSATION THAT TOOK PLACE. BRIAN, THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP AN YOU WON ME OVER👋🏾"
Profile photo of Da kid Vito

Da kid Vito

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with sarah lyle state farm for about 3 years now. Its almost like a mom and pop feel. You get one on one help with everything. It doesn't have the big name feel like your just another customer. It feels like everyone knows you personally. Brian has been great on answering any questions about my policy and any other issues i have. They are extremely friendly and welcoming. I have no complaints at all."
Profile photo of Thess Belcam

Thess Belcam

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the above added, Great Personality, Good Listener, and Respectful to the customers. (Brian Cambel) Thank you. Thess Belcam"
Profile photo of Sylvia Lazaro

Sylvia Lazaro

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome service, so personable, Brian Cambel was a pleasure to work with. We had a great experience, thank you so much ! Sylvia & Glen Lazaro"
Profile photo of Garci Mur

Garci Mur

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"If I could give more stars I would!!! The customer service at this location is amazing!! Brian was so helpful in finding there information I needed. Best State Farm location in the entire Nola hands down!!! Call and ask for Brian!! So amazing and so very patient and kind!!!"
Profile photo of Mercedes Moerer

Mercedes Moerer

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moved to Mississippi and was having a hard time finding an insurance provider with great rates, and Brian reached out and said he could work with us! The care and effort put into making sure our needs and wants were priority with our vehicles based off of what we could handle and everything was excellent!! We also got renters insurance which was a life saver as our complex was going up on theirs! Thank you Brian and the rest of this State Farm team for helping out our family and getting us set right with insurances!"
Profile photo of Timothy Basonic

Timothy Basonic

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sarah has taken an interest in resolving my issues following Hurricane Ida! Her office seems to be the only party willing to help. Always work with someone who is willing to roll up their sleeves and work along side you! Thank you to Sarah and Brian during this very trying time."
Profile photo of Robin Leake

Robin Leake

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm coverage for home and autos for over thirty years. While I was always satisfied with the coverage, I was not happy with the service I received. That changed when I switched to Sarah Lyle's office. Every contact I have had with them has been handled promptly and professionally. I enjoy the fact that they are close by and I can always walk in and find friendly folks to assist with any of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kenley Najar

Kenley Najar

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"First time switching over insurance from my parents couldn't have been a more secure, expeditious experience with Brian at Sarah's branch with State farm. I work crazy hours and somehow, over the phone, I was able to insure my vehicle at an even cheaper premium and was even able to tack on renters insurance! A daunting task made easy by such a well run branch. I recommend these guys highly. Great service, clear communication and a fantastic breakdown/ walkthrough of my coverage."
Profile photo of taryanna devezin

taryanna devezin

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam Delgado was the BEST he definitely help me out he went all out his way to help me save he’s AMAZING,,,I love the whole staff at this location they all are wonderful"
Profile photo of Roxanne Johnson

Roxanne Johnson

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the agents at Sarah Lyle are awesome. They work with you to discuss the best policies and ways to maximize the best coverage for your situation and family. Thanks to all of you for the AWESOME job you are doing."
Profile photo of boss this

boss this

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone in their office is so pleasant and great to deal with. Sarah you have a awesome team and thanks Adam for being so helpful. Thanks Nakeisha R."
Profile photo of LaChelle Jordan

LaChelle Jordan

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Today I had the pleasure of speaking with Adam Delgado during a routine follow up.He was very professional, friendly, informative and helpful with all of my questions regarding my auto policy quote. He picked up where I left off a few months ago with another agent, he also went over my current policy and explained everything in great detail.I am grateful for all of his help!"
Profile photo of claudia cham

claudia cham

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Adam Delgado at my local State Farm office in Algiers. He was very professional, friendly and helpful with all of my questions regarding my new auto policy. He picked up where I left off a few months ago with another agent, Filly, when I first called about a quote. I am grateful for all of his help!"
Profile photo of Allen Coulonge

Allen Coulonge

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent to do business with."
Profile photo of Shontell Williams

Shontell Williams

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Me and my family has been serviced with Sarah Lyle for a couple years now and the always deliver the best service I mean the absolutely best"
Profile photo of Derek Hoffritz

Derek Hoffritz

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sarah's team does an amazing job providing and identifying the right policies and coverage you actually need. They are very professional and so easy to work with! I HIGHLY recommend using them."
Profile photo of Spencer Donovan

Spencer Donovan

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is an amazing office - Sarah Fillipino ("Filly") handled all my questions and set me up with my new policies quickly and efficiently. She was exceptional in explaining the details of my policies and billing schedules, and really went the extra mile to make sure I was getting the most out of my experience with State Farm. Would rate 10 stars if I could!"
Profile photo of Morgan Cottingham

Morgan Cottingham

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Sarah’s agency are so kind and professional! They helped me save money on my auto policy and I highly recommend them to anyone in New Orleans area!"
Profile photo of Xalynne Moore

Xalynne Moore

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Sarah Lyle for some years and I’ve never had any issues with anything or anyone. The staff members are professional all the time the office is always clean and everyone is always so eager to help."
Profile photo of Tiffani Benjamin

Tiffani Benjamin

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been serviced by Sarah’s office for a few years now. Service is always top notch, knowledgeable and with an intent to provide reasonable rates. Highly recommend."